Skip to main content

Alabama WR DeVonta Smith Wins 2020 Heisman Trophy

Publish date:
Video Rating:
Video Duration:

Alabama Crimson Tide wide receiver DeVonta Smith has been named the winner of the 2020 Heisman Trophy Smith is the first wideout to win the award since 1991 and it all came down to the past few weeks. He received 447 first place votes beating Trevor Lawerence, Mac Jones and Kyle Trask. What set Devonta Smith apart from the other athletes in contention and can his collegiate skills transfer to the NFL? Sports Illustrated host Kaitlin O'Toole is joined by Christopher Walsh from Bama Central for insight.