Philadelphia Eagles 2020 Schedule Breakdown

Author:
Video Rating:
TV-PG
Video Duration:
2:14

The Eagles won the NFC East last season with a 9-7 record. They open up their 2020 season on the road against the Redskins who finished with a 3-13 record in 2019. In addition to the Eagles opponents in the NFC East, they will also take on teams from the NFC West and AFC North.

Full Schedule:

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 13 at Washington Redskins

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 20 vs. Los Angeles Rams

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 27 vs. Cincinnati Bengals

Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 4 at San Francisco 49ers

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 11 at Pittsburgh Steelers

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 18 vs. Baltimore Ravens

Week 7: Thursday, Oct. 22 vs. New York Giants

Week 8: Sunday, Nov. 1 vs. Dallas Cowboys

Week 9: BYE WEEK

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 15 at New York Giants

Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 22 at Cleveland Browns

Week 12: Monday, Nov. 30 vs. Seattle Seahawks

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 6 at Green Bay Packers

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 13 vs. New Orleans Saints

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 20 at Arizona Cardinals

Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 27 at Dallas Cowboys

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 3 vs. Washington Redskins

Primetime Action

Sunday Night Football: Week 4 at San Francisco vs. 49rs

Thursday Night Football: Week 7 at home vs. Giants

Sunday Night Football: Week 8 at home vs. Cowboys

Monday Night Football: Week 12 at home vs. Seahawks

Check complete schedules for Monday Night Football, Thursday Night Football, and Sunday Night Football

Eagles Projected Win Total and Odds:

9.5 wins OVER -105/UNDER -115

Read John McMullen from EaglesMaven analysis on the Eagles schedule.

Fun Facts from 2019:

  • The Eagles’ defense had 20 of their 36 sacks in three games.
  • Philadelphia’s RBs gained 8.96 yards per catch, which was the fifth-highest rate in the NFL.
  • Philly led the NFL in catches (150), receiving yards (1,573), and targets (229) by tight ends while ranking second in TDs (12). The Eagles WRs had 151 catches (29th) and 1,684 yards (31st).
  • Over their final five games, the Eagles scored 17 TDs and eight FGs over 60 possessions (41.7 percent), helping them win their last four games to make the playoffs. They scored only 44 times over this first 128 chances (34.4 percent).
  • Philadelphia held the ball for over 37 minutes over their last six wins.