New York Jets 2020 Schedule & Win Total Breakdown

Author:
Video Rating:
TV-G
Video Duration:
3:03

As Adam Gase starts his second season as head coach of the Jets, he and his team will start the 2020 season against a familiar opponent in AFC East rival the Buffalo Bills. In 2019 the Jets finished with a 7-9 record despite QB Sam Darnold missing three games. According to William Hill, New York has the 5th hardest schedule in the NFL based on their opponent’s record from a year ago. The Jets have two primetime games in 2020 including a Monday Night Football match-up against the Patriots.

FULL Schedule

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 13 at Bills

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 20 vs. 49ers

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 27 at Colts

Week 4: Thursday, Oct. 1 vs. Broncos

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 11 vs. Cardinals

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 18 at Chargers

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 25 vs. Bills

Week 8: Sunday, Nov. 1 at Chiefs

Week 9: Monday, Nov. 9 vs. Patriots

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 15 at Dolphins

Week 11: Bye

Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 29 vs. Dolphins

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 6 vs. Raiders

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 13 at Seahawks

Week 15: Dec. 19 or 20 at Rams

Week 16: Dec. 26 or 27 vs. Browns

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 3 at Patriots

Primetime Action:

Thursday Night Football: Week 4 at home vs. Broncos

Monday Night Football: Week 9 at New England vs. Patriots

Check complete schedules for Monday Night Football, Thursday Night Football, and Sunday Night Football

Jets Projected Win Total and Odds

6.5 wins OVER -135/UNDER +110

Kristian Dyer from JetsCountry highlighted three games that will make or break the Jets season: Week 4 vs Denver, Week 9 vs New England & Week 10 at Miami

Fun Facts from 2019:

  • New York ranked 32nd in yards per rush (3.27) edging Miami due to weaker rushing production from their QBs (Jets – 32/51/2 and Dolphins – 55/233/2).
  • The Jets’ TEs gained fewer than 40 yards receiving in 13 games and had one catch or less in six contests.
  • New York’s defense allowed only 3.34 yards per rush (2nd), but RBs did score ten rushing TDs.
  • Le’Veon Bell didn’t have a run over 20 yards on 245 carries, and he now has only three rushers over 20 yards over his last 566 carries.
  • The Jets’ defense and special teams scored six times, ranking just behind NE (8) and TB (7).