Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images

Keep up to date with all the latest signings this off-season with’s 2015 MLB free-agent tracker.

By The SI Staff
November 07, 2015

The off-season has begun, which means that over 150 players will be on the move in free agency—some to new teams, others returning to familiar places. All winter, stars like Yoenis Cespedes, Justin Upton and the rest of baseball’s marquee free agents will be on the hunt for big-money deals, while teams will try their best to rebuild and reload.

Keep track of every move this off-season with’s free-agent tracker, which will be updated regularly to reflect the latest signings.

Except where noted, the players listed below either appeared in the major leagues in 2015, were on a major league disabled list or have been signed to major league contracts. Players are listed alphabetically by last name. An asterisk (*) indicates that particular player was extended a qualifying offer by his team.

THE REITER 50: SI ranks the top MLB free agents available | Podcast

Player Former
new team Pos. Contract Notes
Matt Albers   RP   --
Al Alburquerque RP One year, $1.1M --
Henderson Alvarez SP One year, $4M --
Pedro Alvarez   1B   --
Brett Anderson* SP One year, $15.8M Accepted QO
Nori Aoki OF One year, $5.5M $6M option for '17
Joaquin Arias IF Minor-league contract --
Alex Avila C One year, $2.5M --
Mike Aviles IF One year, $2M --
Burke Badenhop   RP   --
Scott Baker   SP   --
Darwin Barney   IF   --
Antonio Bastardo RP Two years, $12M --
Gordon Beckham IF One year, $1.25M --
Joe Beimel   RP   --
Matt Belisle   RP   --
Chad Billingsley   SP   --
Kyle Blanks OF/DH Minor-league contract --
Joe Blanton   SP/RP   --
Jerry Blevins RP One year, $4M --
Blaine Boyer   RP   --
Craig Breslow   RP   --
Domonic Brown   OF   --
Jonathan Broxton RP Two years, $7.5M --
Asdrubal Cabrera SS Two years, $18.5M --
Trevor Cahill RP One year, $4.25M --
Chris Capuano   SP/RP   --
Chris Carter 1B One year, $2.5M --
David Carpenter RP Minor-league contract --
Yoenis Cespedes OF Three years, $75M Contains one-year opt out clause
Jhoulys Chacin   SP   --
Joba Chamberlain RP Minor-league contract --
Wei-Yin Chen* SP Five years, $80M --
Randy Choate   RP   --
Steve Cishek RP Two years, $10M --
Tyler Clippard   RP   --
Phil Coke   RP   --
Bartolo Colon SP One year, $7.25M --
Carlos Corporan   C   --
Neal Cotts   RP   --
Johnny Cueto SP Six years, $130M --
Chase d’Arnaud IF Minor-league contract --
Chris Davis* 1B Seven years, $161M --
Ike Davis   1B   --
Rajai Davis OF One year, $5.25M --
Alejandro De Aza OF One year, $5.75M --
Justin De Fratus RP One year, $750K --
David DeJesus   OF   --
Chris Denorfia   OF   --
Ian Desmond* SS One year, $8M --
Ross Detwiler RP Minor-league contract --
Stephen Drew 2B One year, $3M --
Brian Duensing   RP   --
Marco Estrada* SP Two years, $26M --
Neftali Feliz RP One year, $3.9M --
Doug Fister SP One year, $7M --
Gavin Floyd SP One year, $1M --
Tyler Flowers C Two years, $5.3M --
Dexter Fowler*   OF   --
Jeff Francis   SP   --
Jeff Francoeur   OF   --
Kevin Frandsen   IF   --
David Freese   3B   --
Eric Fryer   C   --
Yovani Gallardo*   SP   --
Jonny Gomes   OF   --
Alex Gordon* OF Four years, $72M --
Tom Gorzelanny   RP   --
Zack Greinke* SP Six years, $206M --
Jeremy Guthrie   SP   --
Franklin Gutierrez OF One year, $1.5M --
J.A. Happ SP Three years, $26M --
Aaron Harang   SP   --
Corey Hart   1B/OF   --
David Hernandez   RP   --
Jason Heyward* OF Eight years, $184M --
Rich Hill SP/RP One year, $6M --
Greg Holland   RP   --
Tommy Hunter   RP   --
Chris Iannetta C One year, $4.25M --
Travis Ishikawa   OF   --
Hisashi Iwakuma* SP One year, $12M --
Maicer Izturis   SS   --
Austin Jackson   OF   --
Edwin Jackson   SP   --
Casey Janssen   RP   --
John Jaso   C   --
Reed Johnson   OF   --
Kelly Johnson IF/OF One year, $2M --
Jim Johnson RP One year, $2.5M --
Josh Johnson   SP   --
Matt Joyce   OF   --
Scott Kazmir SP Three years, $48M --
Shawn Kelley RP Three years, $16M --
Don Kelly   IF   --
Howie Kendrick* 2B Two years, $20M --
Kyle Kendrick   SP   --
Ian Kennedy* SP Five years, $70M --
Logan Kensing   RP   --
Erik Kratz   C   --
John Lackey* SP Two years, $32M --
Mat Latos   SP   --
Mike Leake SP Five years, $75 million --
Colby Lewis   SP   --
Tim Lincecum   SP   --
Kyle Lohse   SP   --
Mark Lowe RP Two years, $11M --
Cory Luebke   SP   --
Ryan Madson RP Three years, $22M --
Shaun Marcum   SP   --
Sean Marshall   RP   --
Jeff Mathis   C   --
Brian Matusz   RP   --
Casey McGehee   3B   --
Dustin McGowan   RP   --
Michael McKenry   C   --
Will Middlebrooks 3B Minor-league contract --
Mike Minor   SP   --
Franklin Morales   RP   --
Justin Morneau   1B   --
Brandon Morrow   SP   --
Jason Motte RP Two years, $10M --
Edward Mujica   RP   --
David Murphy   OF   --
Daniel Murphy* 2B Three years, $37.5M --
Mike Napoli 1B One year, $7M --
Dioner Navarro C One year, $4M --
Juan Nicasio   SP/RP   --
Bud Norris SP One year, $2.5M --
Darren O’Day RP Four years, $31M --
Eric O’Flaherty   RP   --
Ross Ohlendorf   RP   --
Bobby Parnell   RP   --
Gerardo Parra OF Three years, $26M --
Manny Parra   RP   --
Steve Pearce   IF/OF   --
Mike Pelfrey SP Two years, $16M --
Brayan Pena C Two years, $5M --
Cliff Pennington IF Two years, $3.75M --
Oliver Perez RP Two years, $7M --
Yusmeiro Petit RP One year, $2.5M --
A.J. Pierzynski C One year, $3M --
David Price SP Seven years, $217M --
Jason Pridie   OF   --
Chad Qualls RP Two years, $6M --
Alexei Ramirez SS One year  
Colby Rasmus* OF One year, $15.8M Accepted QO
Nolan Reimold   OF   --
Mark Reynolds 1B One year, $2.6M --
Clayton Richard   RP   --
Alex Rios   OF   --
Fernando Rodney RP One year --
Wandy Rodriguez   SP   --
Sean Rodriguez IF One year, $2.5M --
Jimmy Rollins   SS   --
James Russell RP Minor-league contract --
Jarrod Saltalamacchia C One year, $507K --
Jeff Samardzija* SP Five years, $90M --
Sergio Santos   RP   --
Skip Schumaker   OF   --
Alfredo Simon   SP   --
Tony Sipp   RP   --
Grady Sizemore   OF   --
Travis Snider   OF   --
Joakim Soria RP Three years, $25M --
Geovany Soto   C   --
Denard Span OF Three years, $31M --
Tim Stauffer   RP   --
Drew Stubbs   OF   --
Joe Thatcher   RP   --
Matt Thornton   RP   --
Jacob Turner SP One year, $1.5M --
Dan Uggla   2B   --
Justin Upton* OF Six years, $132M --
Juan Uribe IF One year, $5M --
Chase Utley 2B One year, $7M --
Will Venable   OF   --
Shane Victorino   OF   --
Carlos Villanueva   RP   --
Ryan Vogelsong SP One year, $2M --
Ryan Webb   RP   --
Matt Wieters* C One year, $15.8M Accepted QO
Jerome Williams   SP   --
Wesley Wright   RP   --
Chris Young OF Two years, $13M --
Chris Young SP/RP Two years, $11.5M --
Jordan Zimmermann* SP Five years, $110M --
Ben Zobrist 2B Four years, $56M --

You May Like

Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)