Skip to main content

The Mid-American Conference finalized their 2024 football schedule on Tuesday mornin in a press release from the league office in Cleveland. 

2024 will mark the first season in which the league utilizes a type of pod scheduling system, with the East and West Divisions officially eliminated and protected opponents based on geography and rivalries incorporated. The two teams with the best records will meet in the league title game.

2024 will also mark the last foreseeable year with 12 teams in the league with the addition of UMass coming in 2025. 

The full schedule is below. Broadcast information for the first three weeks of the season is expected to be released later this spring. Games will air on ESPN platforms and CBS Sports Network.

2024 MAC Football Schedule

Thursday, August 29
Lafayette at Buffalo
Duquesne at Toledo
Fordham at Bowling Green
Central Connecticut at Central Michigan

Saturday, August 31
Akron at Ohio State
Eastern Michigan at UMass
Kent State at Pitt
Miami at Northwestern
Western Illinois at Northern Illinois
Ohio at Syracuse
Western Michigan at Wisconsin

Saturday, September 7
Akron at Rutgers
Missouri State at Ball State
Bowling Green at Penn State
Buffalo at Missouri
Central Michigan at FIU
Eastern Michigan at Washington
St. Francis at Kent State
Northern Illinois at Notre Dame
South Alabama at Ohio
UMass at Toledo
Western Michigan at Ohio State

Saturday, September 14
Colgate at Akron
Ball State at Miami (FL)
UMass at Buffalo
Central Michigan at Illinois
Jacksonville State at Eastern Michigan
Kent State at Tennessee
Cincinnati at Miami
Morgan State at Ohio
Toledo at Mississippi State
Bethune-Cookman at Western Michigan

Saturday, September 21
Ball State at Central Michigan
Buffalo at Northern Illinois
Akron at South Carolina
Bowling Green at Texas A&M
St. Francis at Eastern Michigan
Kent State at Penn State
Miami at Notre Dame
Ohio at Kentucky
Toledo at Western Kentucky

Saturday, September 28
Akron at Ohio
Eastern Michigan at Kent State
Ball State at James Madison
Old Dominion at Bowling Green
Buffalo at UConn
San Diego State at Central Michigan
UMass at Miami
Northern Illinois at NC State
Western Michigan at Marshall

Saturday, October 5
Bowling Green at Akron
Western Michigan at Ball State
Miami at Toledo
UMass at Northern Illinois

Saturday, October 12
Akron at Western Michigan
Ball State at Kent State
Northern Illinois at Bowling Green
Toledo at Buffalo
Ohio at Central Michigan
Miami at Eastern Michigan

Saturday, October 19
Kent State at Bowling Green
Western Michigan at Buffalo
Central Michigan at Eastern Michigan
Ohio at Miami
Toledo at Northern Illinois
Ball State at Vanderbilt

Saturday, October 26
Eastern Michigan at Akron
Northern Illinois at Ball State
Bowling Green at Toledo
Buffalo at Ohio
Central Michigan at Miami
Kent State at Western Michigan

Saturday, November 2
Buffalo at Akron
Toledo at Eastern Michigan

Tuesday, November 5
Miami at Ball State
Bowling Green at Central Michigan

Wednesday, November 6
Ohio at Kent State
Northern Illinois at Western Michigan

Tuesday, November 12
Ball State at Buffalo
Western Michigan at Bowling Green
Central Michigan at Toledo

Wednesday, November 13
Akron at Northern Illinois
Eastern Michigan at Ohio
Kent State at Miami

Tuesday, November 19
Akron at Kent State
Western Michigan at Central Michigan
Northern Illinois at Miami

Wednesday, November 20
Buffalo at Eastern Michigan
Ohio at Toledo

Saturday, November 23
Bowling Green at Ball State

Tuesday, November 26
Toledo at Akron
Kent State at Buffalo

Friday, November 29
Ball State at Ohio
Miami at Bowling Green

Saturday, November 30
Central Michigan at Northern Illinois
Eastern Michigan at Western Michigan

Saturday, December 7
MAC Football Championship Game (Detroit, Mich. – Ford Field)